Motorcycle insurance?

Motorcycle insurance?

my motorcycle insurance policy is about to expire next month, so im just looking into companies/experiences to see if i should switch (since getting quotes isnt as easy as they make it sound!!). ive been with progressive for a year and pay 93$ a month. i was honest when i joined and said i had less than a year of experience– i’d literally learned how to ride right before signing up with them, though because i learned with one of those motorcycle safety courses, i got a small discount with them. so, now, i have a year of experience as well as a year of owning my bike (which i paid for in full and am the sole owner of). i’m 20 year old female, have a kawasaki ninja 500r, use it for pleasure purposes. my driving history, unfortunately, is not pristine. in 2009 i got a speeding violation for MORE than 10mph over the speed limit (that was in my car), and last month, sadly, i was in an accident that was my fault (also in car) (no injuries). i havent had any infractions on the bike. i have a motorcycle endorsement on my license and, as i said, passed a motorcycle safety foundation course. i got a quote with geico, and their prices were really just obscene. so, basically, i just want to hear from other ppl who deal with the same thing. how much do you pay for bike insurance? have any good recommendations for companies? what companies are known for being a little bit more forgiving about accidents, seeing as i just had one (again, in my car, not my bike, but i know it matters). any tips, etc? i know being young and not having a lot of experience are not on my side, just thought id try πŸ™‚

ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this web site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://HELP-INSURE.NET/index.html?src=WP2didimoshitsve

RELATED FAQS:
Is anyone knows about good web hosting for asp.net 3.5?
I have searched several asp .net 3.5 hosting from google, and I got the result like discount asp and IX web hosting.Anyone have experience with these two?. I am looking for something cheap but good enough for development test server, preferably if it provide sql server 2005 and must support .net 3.5"

Motorcycle insurance question?
Hey, I dropped my motorcycle on the right side yesterday during a turn. It’s a 2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250r. Two pieces of fairing were damaged pretty badly (right side and front piece). I just got insurance the day of the drop (before dropping it). Will insurance cover the damage? Also is it even worth getting them involved? I already have very very high insurance ($400 a month for a Honda Odyssey) due to previous car accident. I don’t want to get any more things on my record. Will my insurance go up if I call them? The replacement fairings will cost me $560 out my pocket. I have a $250 deductible on the bike. So I would save about $300. Is it worth it?"

How much does your motorcycle’s insurance rise when your bike has been stolen?
I’m asking this question for a friend who had some filthy chavs take his bike last weekend. It was a Yamaha XVS125 dragstar, so his insurance would have been quite cheap anyway but I was wondering how much more he will have to pay when he gets a new bike. Ideally if this has happened to you can you tell me … how much your insurance was before (and if your license had points etc) and how much it was when you got a new bike. Thx"

Florida car insurance question?!?
I’m 16 and have my driving permit, I want to get my license but since the insurance here is SO EXPENSIVE I’m looking for ways to reduce it. I would be put under both divorced parents insurance plans as soo as I got my license. My questions are: 1. If I get my own car, will I still have to go on both parents insurance? 2. What kind of driving school will aid in discounting the insurance, and do you know of any in Jupiter, FL or online? Thanks!"

What is the Real purpose of Obama’s Health Care Reform?
While malpractice lawsuits have a direct cost, indirectly they cause an unncessary tests, consultations, and cover your A** medicine that add much more!"

"Fines for driving Suspended license,No insurance and expired tags?"
it was in California, los angeles county, Lancaster"

Permissive driver? what exactly does this mean? need to know if i have the right to drive my friends car?
my friend has a car although she has not applied for a license yet.. although she does have a permit (she’s 19) I have my license but no car and I don’t have any insurance. so the deal is she wants me to drive her car to school. and I want to but im afraid if something happens I wont be covered by her insurance and will have to pay with the money I do not have. what should I do?

"I got rear-ended and my car insurance was cancelled a month ago, what’s going to happen?"
I live in Oregon. I’ve been faithful with car insurance for about 4 years now, full comp and coverage. My auto-magic payment did not go through one month and my insurance was cancelled. An insured driver hit me, police cited him at fault. What is going to happen to me, my license and vehicle. The police didn’t take my car or cite me for no insurance after knowing mine was cancelled. What will the DMV say and what should I do to save my butt?"

"People that live in miami only, car insurance problem :(?"
me and my boyfriend r trying to move out, its really necesary because my parents r moving far and if i go with them i cant see him again, anyways we have enough money, we both have money saved up and im working, we have enough to pay the bills, now the problem is that in november my bf had a terrible car accident, he was in the hospital for almost 2 months and now he needs a new car and he cant work unntil august because he is still recovering and his insurance rate (our insurance if we live in the same place) is going up the roof, im talking 800$ monthly just for his car, not to mention adding mine up too whicj i have a perfect record but he doesnt. now my question is, does anybody know how we can diminish the payments drastically any company or anything? please please please im open to any suggestions and we r desperate thanks"

Do you have to be on the insurance of the car you use for your drivers license test?
hmm, i still don’t know now "

Is there a place I can get affordable life insurance?
for someone who is terminally ill and not expected to live for another year?

Kids Health Insurance?
My dad gets health insurance that can cover my sister and I but my mom and him are seperated and we live in different states. can we still get covered

Car insurance first? car first? what to do?
Going to buy my first car new off the lot. Do I Buy the car first and drive it off the lot ILLEGALLY and then get insurance? OR can i get Car insurance without a car and then buy the car? How does this work if I am not insured and don’t have a car?

How much is car insurance?
How much would car insurance be for a 16 year old girl with very good grades.?

Does anyone know if a b- average will be good enough to get the good student discount from state farm in indiana since they require a 3.0.?
Does anyone know if a b- average will be good enough to get the good student discount from state farm in indiana since they require a 3.0.?

How much would insurance cost for me?
I’m a 15 year old male living on Long Island, New York. In May I get my permit and I will be taking Drivers Ed and Defensive Drivers to help reduce insurance premiums. My dad is offering me his 2004 Ford Mustang Coupe V6 before he decides to trade it in for a new car. I would be owning the car, and with the two courses I was curious as to how much insurance may cost for me. Any info and tips would be appreciated, thanks in advance."

Can you buy auto insurance the very moment you buy a car? Do insurance companies work that quickly?
Can I call an insurance company the instant I buy a car and say, Hey, I just bought a car. I want to get insurance for it.? I think companies should do this because if I take off from the dealership without insurance, and somebody hits me on the way home, I’m in trouble, right? I looked everywhere for this information, but I couldn’t find it anywhere. Could somebody clarify this issue for me?"

16 year old insurance on a ford torino?
i need to no the price and insurance rate on a 70’s model ford torino im 16 live in oklahoma give me your estimate not a website…

compromised.?"
I need to get a new email address. I have had this email address for a great many years and I can’t possible re-do all of my years of work. Can I delete the current address and make a new one. If so, how do I do this. All of this is from a huge company that let everyone’s information become compromised. Do I like it…No. Thanks"

Approximately how much is my insurance going to rise?
I am an 18 year old male. I got a ticket for going 10 over about a month ago and got it deferred a week ago. I am on my parents insurance and I pay about $100 a month for insurance. Tonight, I got a ticket for going 17 over on the highway. The first ticket was $124 and the most recent ticket was $174. Help me out here haha, how ****** am I? Also, is there any way for my parents to not find out?"

What is the best way to purchase health insurance?
Is there a way to purchase health insurance that can be beneficial to you without being very expensive? Let me know.

"Who are the best car rental company, insurance wise and cost etc London?"
there are so many to choose from, terms conditions insurance etc anyone use them a lot and know the best to use"

What are some health insurance that is affordable?
I am a 17 year old female and i want to know what are some affordable insurance that include dental, eyes, and a regular doctor."

Car Insurance Claim Help?
Car Insurance Claim Help? On the 4/7/2011 I was at a set of traffic lights that was (RED) of my way to the shops. As the lights went green I begin to move off slowly as I did another car came from the left of me and tried to turn right as he speed up he crashed into the drivers side of the car. He clearly jumped a red light (Clearly Seen on CCTV). I was in total shock at the time! After he crashed into my car he went to drive off by reversing, I jumped out of my car to stood in his was so he could not drive off the witness behind me called the police while I was stopping his from driving off he started to drive forwards trying to me me out the way. After the driver spoke to the police on the phone, he then gave me his Name, Phone number and Insurance information. The next day I called my insurance company they was vary helpful and I believe the clam would be settled in my favor as I had CCTV of the crash as I had a camera inside of my car and a witness that was behind my car at the time of the crash. After nearly 4Months I have now revived a letter stating that the claim has been closed on a Without Prejudice Basis. When I contacted Aviva to see what the 3rd party has not accepted full liability they said it was dealt with like this as the 3rd party who crashed into me was not responding to and calls or letters that have send him. Aviva did not asked to see the CCTV of the crash and did not take into account the witness statement. WHAT CAN I DOOO??"

Switch car insurance company while claim is still open?
I’m not happy about switching, as I’ve liked American Family so far, but they raised our rate when we were not at fault, they gave the claim to be handled by a third party agency that is taking their sweet time, and they raised the rate while the claim is still Pending. The claim was small, paid out less than 1k. The premium went up by $600 for a year. They’re looking to get most of what I paid to them in one year while I’ve paid out 10x more than that to them and this was my first accident claim. And they’ve been raising my rate while I’ve been getting older and credit rating getting better. There are more than enough reasons to switch whether I had a claim or not."
Motorcycle insurance?
my motorcycle insurance policy is about to expire next month, so im just looking into companies/experiences to see if i should switch (since getting quotes isnt as easy as they make it sound!!). ive been with progressive for a year and pay 93$ a month. i was honest when i joined and said i had less than a year of experience– i’d literally learned how to ride right before signing up with them, though because i learned with one of those motorcycle safety courses, i got a small discount with them. so, now, i have a year of experience as well as a year of owning my bike (which i paid for in full and am the sole owner of). i’m 20 year old female, have a kawasaki ninja 500r, use it for pleasure purposes. my driving history, unfortunately, is not pristine. in 2009 i got a speeding violation for MORE than 10mph over the speed limit (that was in my car), and last month, sadly, i was in an accident that was my fault (also in car) (no injuries). i havent had any infractions on the bike. i have a motorcycle endorsement on my license and, as i said, passed a motorcycle safety foundation course. i got a quote with geico, and their prices were really just obscene. so, basically, i just want to hear from other ppl who deal with the same thing. how much do you pay for bike insurance? have any good recommendations for companies? what companies are known for being a little bit more forgiving about accidents, seeing as i just had one (again, in my car, not my bike, but i know it matters). any tips, etc? i know being young and not having a lot of experience are not on my side, just thought id try πŸ™‚
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this web site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://HELP-INSURE.NET/index.html?src=WP2didimoshitsve
Does the condition of the car affect car insurance?
Does the car appearance (good or bad) affect how much we pay for car insurance. I know insurance companies always ask What condition is your car?..any dents

Has anyone got Marks and Spencer’s dog insurance?
I am currently assessing my options for pet insurance for my pup. Currently I am covered by one month’s free cover from Petplan. Their cheapest lifetime guarantee cover is about 19 a month. Marks and Spencers have two types of cover. I rang them and they said that as long as you renew annually their more expensive cover (they have two) is also a lifetime cover. I am curious if anyone else has pet cover with M&S and what they are like. Leaning towards Petplan, but what do people think?"

Where can I get cheap car insurance?
I am a beginner driver and I am looking to get car insurance for the first time. Where can I go? How much will it cost? Any answers would help a lot..Thanks

Wher should I get my car insurance from?
I have seen a lot of car insurance commercials but none of them have convinced me which one is clearly the best you can tell me one even if there is no commercial for it and also does aaa work

"Unconstitutional to force place health insurance, but constitutional to force place auto insurance?"
I could understand not owning a vehicle if I lived somewhere like new York. Where I live, it’s largely undeveloped, almost no public transportation, and it’s not feasible to walk. My question was more about states rights vs fed (thanks to those who explained). It’s funny to see all the people who jump to conclusions and spew such hatefully things. I’m sorry I don’t know everything about everything like some of you. "

"I don’t own a car, was involved in a wetreckless, and need good, cheap car insurance, can anyone help?!!?"
I don’t own a car, was involved in a wetreckless, and need good, cheap car insurance, can anyone help?!!?"

Business insurance needed for babysitter or nanny to drive children from school and activities?
Babysitters are often expected to drive kids around like a taxi service but an insurance agent told me the car used should be the parents of the kids with babysitter named as additional insured"" – that the car used should not be the babysitter’s because it’s being used as a business and not covered under personal insurance. Also a lot of wear and tear on babysitter’s car – often not compensated by the parents who hire them."""

How good is the health insurance in America?
How good is the health insurance in America?

Will adding factory bodykits affect your insurance costs?
Ok so i was just curious to know that if i buy the new Seat Ibizia 1.4 (09-onwards) in the SE trim level, with an insurance group of 3, if i was then to add a factory fitted bodykit from SEAT to replicate the Cupra model would this rise the insurance group and costs? This is what i was thinking of getting for it: http://seatepac.gedas.co.uk/productdetail.aspx?p_no=ZGB6J3071670"

What’s the cheapest car to insure for a 17 year old?
I’ve just turned 16 and I am starting to save up for a car/insurance, I’m just wondering whats the cheapest car to buy and insure for a 17 year old. I know it varies where you live ect ect, but I’m just wondering generally. Also would a robin reliant be cheap to insure?"

How to avoid an increase of the insurance premium?
How to avoid an increase of the insurance premium?

Why is it cheaper to get term life insurance as a business or through a business than as an individual?
It seems much more costly to buy direct as an individual than thru my company. Is my company getting a tax credit/discount? Should I form an LLC to get the same discounted value?

Car insurance question – adding comprehensive after an accident?
Wow, why so rude? i’m the only person in my family to have a car and no one would explain anything about insurance to me. 1) THANK YOU to those of you who actually explained what fraud is. All i wanted to know was whether or not adding it to a 6-month plan would cover it or not, and now i know. 2) The department of wildlife sued my uncle for hitting an elk, but when my uncle proved the elk ran into him, the dept of wildlife paid him for the damages to his car. So no, my dad wasn’t kidding."

How can I find insurance for my baby if Im covered under my parents insurance?
I am 20 turning 21 soon. I live in NY and I am pregnant with my first child. The father is in the picture but we are not married nor do we live together. I live with my folks and am under my fathers insurance. I have a retail job so Im not able to insure my own child when it comes. I dont know if the boyfriend can with his job. My question is, can I apply for some kind of government assistance for my child (mainly insurance) in my current situation? Im not looking for coverage for myself."

Co-ops young driver insurance smartbox?
hi i have recently got the co-op young driver insurance and i was wondering would i be able to change my instalation date for the smartbox because i am unable to get that day off work and what number would i need to call if i can change it thanks

How much do you pay for home insurance?
So we are paying like $132 for car insurance on two vehicles with American Family Insurance and we both have clean records although we are young 22 (f) and 24 (m). We just got a quote from Wawanesa they said we could do full coverage through them for half the price 80 a month! Although they don’t do home insurance and I know you can save a lot by combining the two. So now through AFI we pay about $40 a month for home insurance is that a good price with the combined home and auto?? How much do you think it will go up if we cancel the car insurance and go with wawanesa?? Is there cheaper insurance agencies that will cover only home? In the end I am just looking for how much you pay and if you combine your auto with the same company. Thanks!!

Can my employer raise my insurance rates without notifying me?
I was never notified by the insurance company or my employer that my rates went up. In fact they did not notice my rates had gone up and had been deducting the old rate until I quit and wanted a refund for my unused portiion. That is when my employer back charged me. Is that legal

How many of you young moms have life insurance?
I am pregnant with my second son and my husband and I are so excited. My son now is 19 months and I’m due with this pregnancy in October. I was just wondering if life insurance is a good idea, my husband is 23 and I’m 22. It just scares me to think of something happening to one of us. I know it might sound morbid but I’m just trying to be responsible. Do any of you have life insurance? Does your husbands? Is it weird I’m thinking if this at the age of 22."

Does a ticket for impeding traffic raise your insurance ..rates in Michigan?
Does a ticket for impeding traffic raise your insurance rates in Michigan?

Failed driving test…will insurance go up?
I took my driving test today and I was just wondering if my dad’s insurance rates will go up(I am 16).

Eye and Health Insurance ( College Student)?
Just recently I was diagnosed with Uveitis in my left eye. I had previously been diagnosed with it and my left eye just flared up again this year. As a 21 year old College student I can barely make ends meet and well now my question is, what kind of Medical/Eye/RX insurance would you guys recommend. I’m not ensured and I still have to go trough treatment, see specialist, blood test, chest exams, etc. My visit to the specialist was already around $120 and $75 per eye drops. I wanted to get glasses but seem how this slapped me in the face I would rather pay for an insurance before I’m forced to drop out because I can’t pay my tuition.I’m also very unfamiliar with Insurance policies and as much research as I have done I have found little to nothing. I’m really not on a good enough financial status to pay a 100+ a month Insurance as a college student. Hopefully someone has some tips or tricks or at least some recommendations. P.S. excuse the bad spelling the brightness of the computer hurts my eye a bit and its hard to see my errors."

Which one is the best insurance company in Bangladesh?
Which one is the best insurance company in Bangladesh?

Motorcycle insurance? how much?
can someone guess how much will a motorcycle insurance be for an 18 year old male in CA with no road driving experience at all?, and the bike he will get is a 2008 Ninja 250r or 2006 Katana 600?…..also note he will take the MSF course and this will be his first road vehicle…thanks!!"

Car Insurance question? Losing my license? Need help!?
I had sold my old car back in June and got a new car in July. I gave my insurance company (State Farm) information on my new car for insurance. I recently got into a wreck and not only did I not have insurance on my new car but I had been paying insurance on my old car [for 3 month]. The insurance company won’t cover damages [$1,700 worth] and the BMV wants to take my license for not being insured on my new car. Is State Farm at fault? or am I?"

My First Car?
umm thanks but i can’t afford $14,000 im 16 and work at McDonalds…=P"
Motorcycle insurance?
my motorcycle insurance policy is about to expire next month, so im just looking into companies/experiences to see if i should switch (since getting quotes isnt as easy as they make it sound!!). ive been with progressive for a year and pay 93$ a month. i was honest when i joined and said i had less than a year of experience– i’d literally learned how to ride right before signing up with them, though because i learned with one of those motorcycle safety courses, i got a small discount with them. so, now, i have a year of experience as well as a year of owning my bike (which i paid for in full and am the sole owner of). i’m 20 year old female, have a kawasaki ninja 500r, use it for pleasure purposes. my driving history, unfortunately, is not pristine. in 2009 i got a speeding violation for MORE than 10mph over the speed limit (that was in my car), and last month, sadly, i was in an accident that was my fault (also in car) (no injuries). i havent had any infractions on the bike. i have a motorcycle endorsement on my license and, as i said, passed a motorcycle safety foundation course. i got a quote with geico, and their prices were really just obscene. so, basically, i just want to hear from other ppl who deal with the same thing. how much do you pay for bike insurance? have any good recommendations for companies? what companies are known for being a little bit more forgiving about accidents, seeing as i just had one (again, in my car, not my bike, but i know it matters). any tips, etc? i know being young and not having a lot of experience are not on my side, just thought id try πŸ™‚
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this web site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://HELP-INSURE.NET/index.html?src=WP2didimoshitsve

Leave a Reply

